The Rifleman

The Rifleman

Sep. 30, 1958
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

5Season 5 Oct. 01, 1962
4Season 4 Oct. 02, 1961
3Season 3 Sep. 27, 1960
2Season 2 Sep. 29, 1959
1Season 1 Sep. 30, 1958



Chuck Connors isLucas McCain
Lucas McCain
Johnny Crawford isMark McCain
Mark McCain


The Rifleman is an American Western television program starring Chuck Connors as rancher Lucas McCain and Johnny Crawford as his son, Mark McCain. It was set in the 1880s in the town of North Fork, New Mexico Territory. The show was filmed in black-and-white, half-hour episodes. “The Rifleman” aired on ABC from September 30, 1958 to April 8, 1963 as a production of Four Star Television. It was one of the first prime time series to have a widowed parent raise a child.

The Rifleman
The Rifleman
The Rifleman
Original title The Rifleman
First air date Sep. 30, 1958
Last air date Apr. 08, 1963
Seasons 5
Episodes 168
Duration 30m

Similar titles

Spirit Riding Free: Riding Academy
My Secret Identity
Wolf’s Rain
Extreme Ghostbusters
Band of Brothers
Captain Planet and the Planeteers
DC’s Legends of Tomorrow
NCIS: Los Angeles
F Troop
The Mask The Animated Series
The Last Kingdom
The Boys

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published