Waking the Dead

Waking the Dead

Sep. 04, 2000
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

9Season 9 Mar. 13, 2011
8Season 8 Sep. 06, 2009
7Season 7 Apr. 14, 2008
6Season 6 Jan. 07, 2007
5Season 5 Sep. 18, 2005
4Season 4 Jul. 11, 2004
3Season 3 Sep. 14, 2003
2Season 2 Sep. 02, 2002
1Season 1 Sep. 04, 2000


Waking the Dead is a British television police procedural crime drama series produced by the BBC featuring a fictional Cold Case unit composed of CID police officers, a psychological profiler and a forensic scientist. A pilot episode aired in September 2000, and there have been a total of nine series since. Each story is split into two hour-long episodes, shown on consecutive nights on BBC One. A third series episode won an International Emmy Award in 2004. The programme was also shown on BBC America in the United States, though these screenings are edited to allow for advertising breaks, as well as UKTV in Australia and New Zealand and ABC1 in Australia. The show aired its final episode on 11 April 2011. A spin-off from the series, titled The Body Farm, revolving around forensic scientist Eve Lockhart, was announced by the BBC in January 2011 and ran for just one series.

Waking the Dead
Waking the Dead
Waking the Dead
Waking the Dead
Waking the Dead
Waking the Dead
Waking the Dead
Waking the Dead
Waking the Dead
Original title Waking the Dead
First air date Sep. 04, 2000
Last air date Apr. 11, 2011
Seasons 9
Episodes 92
Duration 105m

Similar titles

The New Edition Story
Little Dorrit
The Mandalorian
The River
Our Friends in the North
Boruto: Naruto Next Generations

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published